School Calendar

Date Event
Mon 12/10/2020 - 09:30am
to 10:30am
Mihi Whakatau We will be having a Mihi Whakatau to welcome new students and their families on the first Monday of term 4.
Fri 16/10/2020 - 09:00am
to 03:00pm
GSNS Athletic Sports Day GSNS Athletic Sports Day (postponement day Monday 19 Oct). 
Mon 19/10/2020 - 07:30pm
to 09:00pm
PTA Meeting The PTA will be holding it's monthly meeting in the school staffroom, beginning at 7:30.  Everyone most welcome. 
Tue 20/10/2020 - 06:30pm
to 10:00pm
Board of Trustees Meeting The Board of Trustees will be meeting on Tuesday 20th of October in the staffroom at 6:30pm.
Mon 26/10/2020 - 12:01am
to 11:59pm
Labour Day- holiday School will be closed on Labour Day - Monday 26 October  
Fri 30/10/2020 - 09:00am
to 12:30pm
Sporting and Cultural groups, Kindle photos On Friday the 30th of November we will be taking photos of our sporting teams, cultural groups and Kindle classes.  If you have been a coach of a team or involved with any of these groups, please speak with the manager …
Tue 03/11/2020 - 09:00am
to 03:00pm
North Zone Athletics The North Zone Athletics will be held at the Caledonian on Tuesday the 3rd of November (Thursday 5th postponement).  Senior children who are successful in our School Athletics day will be offered the opportunity to attend this event.  
Tue 03/11/2020 - 09:00am
to 12:30pm
NZ Playhouse Theatre show The NZ Playhouse Theatre will be staging a show entitled 'Chilled' in the school hall at 9:00, and then again at 11:20 for all children.
Tue 17/11/2020 - 08:15am
to 03:00pm
Otago Athletics The Otago Athletics will be held at the Caledonian on Tuesday the 17th of November (postponement Thursday 19th).  Children who are successful in the Zone Athletics will be invited to attend this event.
Tue 17/11/2020 - 06:30pm
to 10:00pm
Board of Trustees Meeting The Board of Trustees will be meeting on the 17th of November at 6:30pm in the school staffroom.
Mon 23/11/2020 - 07:30pm
to 09:00pm
PTA Meeting The PTA will be holding it's monthly meeting in the school staffroom, beginning at 7:30.  Everyone most welcome. 
Tue 08/12/2020 - 06:30pm
to 10:00pm
Board of Trustees Meeting The final Board of Trustees meeting for the year will be held on Tuesday 8th December in the staffroom, starting at 6:30 pm.
Thu 10/12/2020 - 07:00pm
to 09:00pm
Year 6 Graduation Night Each year we hold a special celebration to congratuate and farewell our Year 6 students.  This year our Graduation night will be held on Thursday the 10th of December.  This will commence at 7:00 and be held in our school …